欢迎光临大卫·布朗汽车业

一生梦想的达成与实现,为了成就尊贵身份,我们须汲古博今,拥抱未来。

在早期的汽车制造业中,汽车的滚动底盘和车身及车内装饰是分开制造的。 就意味着一个人想购入新车的时候,他可以选择只购买汽车的行驶系统,然后再转向车身制造厂由他们设计和制造更适合和个人需求的车身及内饰。 以出色的技艺及设计风格著称的早期车身制造厂出产了一些世界上最令人向往的车型。

随着大规模生产技术的发展,车身及底盘的机构制造变得统一。因而市场对传统车身制造商的需求大大减少。很多独立的车身制造厂被大型的汽车制造商所吞并 ,有些则演变成了今天世界知名的设计公司如 扎加托 (Zagato) , 宾尼法利纳 (Pininfarina) 与博通 (Bertone).

 通过专业的,低产量生产工序,大卫·布朗汽车业 (David Brown Automotive) 定义了21世纪的车身制造. 一场限量版、制作精美的个人定制汽车的复兴时代已经到来. 而速奕波 (Speedback) 就站在这场高科技复兴的最前沿.

Welcome to
David Brown Automotive

The culmination of a lifelong dream and the realisation that, in order to achieve classic status, one must draw from the past and then embrace the future.

In the early days of motoring, an automobile’s rolling chassis was built independently of the body and interior trim. This meant that individuals in the market for a new car could choose to purchase just the running gear and commission a coachbuilder to design and build the car’s body and interior to their personal specification. Known for quality craftsmanship and design flair, early coach builders produced some of the world’s most desirable cars.

As mass-production techniques developed, the car’s body and chassis became structurally unified. As a consequence, the demand for traditional coachbuilding went into decline. Many independent coachbuilders were absorbed by the manufacturers, whilst others evolved into world-famous design houses such as Zagato, Pininfarina and Bertone.

Through specialist, low-volume manufacturing processes, David Brown Automotive is defining coachbuilding for the 21st century. A renaissance of bespoke, beautifully-crafted, and limited edition automobiles for the discerning individual has arrived. Speedback is at the forefront of this high-tech renaissance.

TALES FROM THE WORKSHOP

Day 2 of #Speedback photoshoot http://t.co/wPlhTuGEK6
- Tuesday Nov 25 - 4:09pm